Issue Dates and Deadlines

Recruitment Issue Dates and Deadlines

For Print:

Submit your ad by the published deadline below to appear in your desired print issue. Issues and deadlines in Bold indicate a special issue.

Showcase your open position and employer brand through The Chronicle’s print publication.

 

For the Web:

All ads submitted via this Web site after 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time will appear online the next business day. All ads on jobs.chronicle.com run online for 60 calendar days.

We've extended the ad deadline if you use our online order form. The deadline for ads received via this Web site is midnight on the days listed below.

Place your open position through our powerful online platform to reach top talent instantly.


Download The 2020 Recruitment Conference and Special Issue Calendar

   

2020 Publishing Schedule

ISSUE DATE

DEADLINE

SPECIAL ISSUES

BONUS DISTRIBUTIONS

January 10 December 31 (Tues)    
January 17 January 7 (Tues) Careers in Academe • AAC&U 2020 Annual Meeting
January 24 January 14 (Tues)    
January 31 January 21 (Tues)    
February 7 January 28 (Tues)    
February 14 February 4 (Tues)   • AAC&U General Education Conference
February 21 February 11 (Tues)  Trends  
February 28 February 18 (Tues)    
March 6 February 24 (Mon) Leadership / Managing Change Special Section • American Council on Education, 102st Annual Meeting
• AAC&U Diversity Conference
March 20 March 9 (Mon)   • College and University Professionals Association for Human Resources, Spring Conference (Hosted by Eastern and Southern Region)
• Asia-Pacific Association for International Education, 2020 Conference & Exhibition
April 3 March 23 (Mon)    
April 17 April 6 (Mon)   • College and University Professionals Association for Human Resources, Spring Conference (Hosted by Midwest and Western Region)
May 1 April 20 (Mon)    
May 15 May 4 (Mon)    
May 29 May 18 (Mon)    
June 12 June 1 (Mon)    
June 26 June 15 (Mon)    
July 10 June 29 (Mon) Business Models
Special Section
• Society for College and University Planning, Annual Conference
• National Association of College and University Business Officers, Annual Meeting
July 24 July 13 (Mon)    
August 7 July 27 (Mon)    
August 21 August 10 (Mon) Almanac  
September 4 August 24 (Mon) Academic Year Kickoff  
September 18 September 4 (Fri) Diversity Special Section  
October 2 September 21 (Mon)   • College and University Professionals Association for Human Resources, Annual Conference
October 16 October 5 (Mon) Innovation/Tech
Special Section
• Educause 2020
October 30 October 19 (Mon)    
November 13 November 2 (Mon)    
November 27 November 16 (Mon)    
December 11 November 30 (Mon)    
*We do not hold space. All materials, including artwork, must be submitted by the ad deadline date.
Unless otherwise noted, ads for issues from March 6 onwards must be submitted by 12 p.m. U.S. Eastern time. For issues prior to March 6, ad deadlines are at 5 p.m. U.S. Eastern time on Tuesdays.