This job has expired

Learning Commons and Early Entry Assistant (PT) (202251)

Job Details

Location: North Platte

Application Deadline: Open Until Filled

Position: Mid-Plains Community College is now accepting applications for the position of Part-Time Learning Commons and Early Entry Assistant. Responsibilities include but are not limited to staffing the front desk of the Learning Commons on a rotating basis and assisting with Early Entry admissions and registration processing. Candidates will be required to input grades, enter transcripts, and enroll students into early entry courses and primary Learning Commons responsibilities will include: providing customer service to students, faculty and staff, including resource assistance, test proctoring and creating individual connections with students.

About us:

Mid-Plains Community College, a legislatively designated 18-county service area in West-Central Nebraska, is a comprehensive, open access, public, two-year community college system that offers associate degrees, diplomas, and certificates. MPCC consists of three main campuses, one located in McCook, Nebraska and two located in North Platte, Nebraska. Additionally, there are community campus sites in Broken Bow, Imperial, Ogallala and Valentine with satellite classrooms located throughout the area.

Minimum Qualifications:

Associate degree or equal experience in higher education required. Customer service focused and strong attention to details. Strong writing skills and familiarity with the higher education calendar cycle is preferred.

Application Instructions:

Send a (1) letter of interest, (2) current resume, (3) unofficial transcripts, and (4) a completed MPCC application form (available at ) to MPCC Human Resources, 1101 Halligan Drive, North Platte, NE 69101. Fax: 308-534-5770 or email Only complete application packets will be considered and are accepted until the position is filled.

An EEO Employer/Educator.


Mid-Plains Community College (MPCC) is a public community college in southwest Nebraska with seven campuses: one in McCook, two in North Platte, and four community campuses in Broken Bow, Imperial, Ogallala and Valentine. The college was established by the Nebraska Legislature in 1973.

Get job alerts

Create a job alert and receive personalized job recommendations straight to your inbox.

Create alert