Adjunct Instructor

Location
New Jersey, United States
Salary
Competitive Salary
Posted
May 13, 2021
Employment Level
Adjunct
Employment Type
Part Time

Hudson County Community College

ADJUNCT VACANCY NOTIFICATION 

Posting Date: June 25, 2021

ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS NEEDED FOR SUMMER I, II, and FALL 2021

 

Hudson County Community College seeks qualified individuals to teach day, evening and/or weekend credit and non-credit for summer and fall 2021.

 

CREDIT COURSES semester start dates: Summer I- May 25, Summer II- July 13, Fall - September 01, 2021

 

A Master’s degree in the discipline is required; (except for Culinary Arts and Radiography which requires a Bachelor’s), college teaching experience preferred.  Previous applicants are encouraged to reapply.  Please forward your curriculum vitae to contact information listed in each division.

 

BUSINESS, CULINARY ARTS, AND HOSPITALITY MANAGEMENT DIVISION

Culinary Arts, Baking, Pastry, and Hospitality Management

Accounting, Business, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Management, Marketing, Supply Chain

Contact: Ara Karakashian → Email: akarakashian@hccc.edu

 

HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES DIVISON

Anthropology, Sociology

Contact: Michael Ferlise → Email: mferlise@hccc.edu

Criminal Justice

Contact: Cathie Seidman → Email: cseidman@hccc.edu

Early Childhood Education, Elementary/Secondary, Special Education

Contact: Angela Pack → Email: apack@hccc.edu

History, Western Civilization, American Studies

Contact: Antonio Acevedo → Email: aacevedo@hccc.edu

Human Services

Contact: Denise Rossilli → Email: drossilli@hccc.edu

Philosophy (Introduction to Philosophy/Contemporary Moral Issues)

Religion (Religions of Asia/Religions of the West)

Cultures & Values, Food & Culture

Contact: Harvey Rubinstein → Email: hrubinstein@hccc.edu

Speech, Modern Languages, Communications

Contact: Gilda Reyes → Email: greyes@hccc.edu

 

ENGLISH AND ESL DIVISION

Basic Reading/Writing

College Composition I and II

English as a Second Language (ESL)

(Master's degree in English, or related field required; some experience teaching college English preferred.)

Contact: Jenny Bobea → Email: jbobea@hccc.edu

 

DIVISION OF ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT AND SUPPORT SERVICES

Basic Math and Basic Algebra

Contact: Pamela Bandyopadhyay → Email:  pbandyopadhyay@hccc.edu

 

STEM DIVISION

Geology Instructor, Environmental Studies/Science Instructor

(Must have a M.S. in Geology, Environmental Science, or related field.)

Contact: Email: nhedhli@hccc.edu

Biology

Contact: Abdallah Matari →Email: amatari@hccc.edu

Chemistry, Physics

Contact: Raffaella Pernice → Email: rpernice@hccc.edu

Computer Science

Contact: Rafiq Siddiqui → Email: msiddiqui@hccc.edu 

College Algebra

Contact: Issam El-Ackhar → Email: ielackhar@hccc.edu

Mathematics (Precalculus, Calculus, Statistics)

Contact: Ahmed Rakki → Email: arakki@hccc.edu

 

NURSING AND HEALTH SCIENCES DIVISION

NURSING RN

 

Medical / Surgical

Day Division

This position is teaching clinical in the in the classroom in the area of medical / surgical nursing for the Day Division from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. for 15 weeks. This position must also participate in course meetings.

Evening Division

This position is teaching clinical in the in the classroom in the area of medical / surgical nursing for the Evening Division from 5:30 p.m. to 12:30 a.m. for 15 weeks. This position must also participate in course meetings.

 

Minimum Qualifications: Master's Degree in Nursing, two years teaching experience as well experience in medical-surgical, ICU or telemetry nursing. Strong interpersonal and communication skills.

 

Medical / Surgical Clinical

Weekend Division

The course is 15 weeks and clinical is 8 hours per day, on Saturdays and Sundays from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. This position must also participate in course meetings.

 

Minimum Qualifications: Master's Degree in Nursing, two years’ college teaching experience as well as nursing experience in medical-surgical nursing. CPR certification. Strong interpersonal and communication skills.

 

Psych Didactic/Theory

Weekend Division

This position is teaching Psych Didactic for Weekend Division on Fridays from 5:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. The Course is 5 weeks; this position must also participate in course meetings.

Minimum Qualifications: Master’s Degree in Nursing, clinical experience in the mother/baby area. Teaching experience in psychiatric nursing. CPR certification, Strong interpersonal and communication skills.

 

Psych Clinical

Weekend Division

This position is teaching Psych Clinical for Nursing 110 Weekend Division. The Course is 5 weeks and Clinical is 12 hours per week on Saturdays from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. This position must also participate in course meetings.

Minimum Qualifications: Master’s Degree in Nursing, clinical experience in the mother/baby area. Teaching experience in psychiatric nursing. CPR certification, Strong interpersonal and communication skills.

 

OB Clinical

Weekend Division

This position is teaching clinical for Nursing 220 Weekend Division. The Course is 5 weeks and Clinical is 8 hours per day, on Saturdays & Sundays from 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. This position must also participate in course meetings.

Minimum Qualifications: Master’s Degree in Nursing, clinical experience in the mother/baby area. Teaching experience in pediatric nursing. CPR certification, Strong interpersonal and communication skills.

Contact: Carole Fasano → Email: cfasano@hccc.edu

 

NURSING, PRACTICAL NURSING DAY PROGRAM

 

SUMMER: 

Day program:  Medical/Surgical clinical, Thursday 8:30am-2:30pm for 10 weeks

Role Transition didactic instruction, Wednesday 1:30-2:40pm for 10 weeks

FALL:

Day program: Medical/Surgical Clinical Tuesday/Thursday 8:30am- 2:30pm

Qualifications: RN licensure in NJ, Master of Science in Nursing with recent clinical experience and College level teaching preferred.

Contact: Geraldine Kiefer-Necklen → Email: gkiefer-necklen@hccc.edu

 

Radiography

Radiology Clinical for 1st and 2nd year students. Clinical is seven hours/day two days every week.

Master’s degree; minimum of two years of experience as a Registered Technologist with valid ARRT certification, State of NJ and NY X-ray license and current CPR Certification are required.

Contact: Cheryl Cashell → Email: ccashell@hccc.edu

 

Exercise Science/Personal Fitness Training – various courses

Master’s degree in Exercise Science or related field with a national certification (NASM preferred)

Contact: Karen Hosick → Email: khosick@hccc.edu

 

 

HCCC IS AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY/AFFIRMATIVE ACTION EMPLOYER  

Take Survey

Similar jobs

Similar jobs