Dean of the College Search

Haverford is undertaking a national search for our next Dean of the College, to follow Joyce Bylander's year as interim dean, and we have engaged a search firm, Isaacson Miller , to help with this process.

The search committee will be chaired by Wendy Raymond, President, and Jess Lord, Vice President and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid, and will include the following community members:

  • Dexter Coen Gilbert '21
  • Seamus Flannery '23
  • Guangtian Ha, Assistant Professor of Religion
  • Nicole Haas-Loomis '21
  • Brandon Pita '22
  • Schaf Schafsnitz '17, Administrative Assistant, Conferences/Events & Campus Center Services
  • Carly Valenzuela, Associate Director of Admission
  • Jennifer Walters, Dean of the Undergraduate College, Bryn Mawr College
  • Susanna Wing, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Zakiyyah Winston '22

Confidential inquiries, nominations/referrals, and resumes with cover letters can be sent electronically and in confidence to:
Ponneh Varho & Natalie Leonhard
Isaacson, Miller
Washington, DC
To submit a nomination or apply, please visit:

Download the Position Profile

Similar jobs

Similar jobs